Ranger Station Building

Digging through old photos, I came across a project that I worked on with Gary Lewis. It was a remodel of a ranger station near the MacKenzie Bridge area. They added new glue laminated beams that were supported large round timber columns so as to extend the office space. It is one of the aspects I like about designing with wood. It has a warm feel to it and a classic look. I like steel and concrete as well but prefer wood design. It is so suited for the northwest and it is more sustainable.

Ranger Station 7

I took this picture a few years back and did some photo editing. When I arrived, the sun was at its brightest and I did not have any filters. I would like to go back sometime when that are open so I can get some interior photos.

Leave a Reply

