Architects in School – Year 3

Come February I start my third year with the Architects in School program. I am excited and looking forward to be with this year’s students because I get to see young minds grow. It has been such an honor and joy to take what I do every day for a living and give back to young minds. Follow the link to my post from the first year and the finished project:

Year One of Architects in School.

Now you may ask, what is a structural engineer doing in the Architects in School program? In high school I could have gone either way but ended up going to Oregon Tech in Klamath Falls, Oregon to get my structural engineering degree. Looking back I get the best of both worlds. I get to design the structure that holds the architects design in place and enjoy the end project. It has been very satisfying and if I can communicate that to at least one mind that is fascinated in engineering or architecture, how blessed will I be.

So this year will be fun and I can hardly wait.

Leave a Reply

